People

Brenda B. Bowen
Brenda B. Bowen
DIRECTOR, GCSC
Associate Professor, Geology and Geophysics
Contact Information
(801) 585-5326
brenda.bowen@utah.edu

Steve Burian
Steve Burian
ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR, GCSC
Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering
Contact Information
(801) 585-5721
burian@civil.utah.edu

Adrienne Cachelin
Adrienne Cachelin
ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR, GCSC
Associate Professor, Environmental and Sustainability Studies
Contact Information
(801) 859-9060
adrienne.cachelin@health.utah.edu

Laurie Mecham
ADMINISTRATIVE PROGRAM COORDINATOR
Contact Information
(801) 581-6414
laurie.mecham@utah.edu

Ming Li
ACCOUNTANT
Contact Information
(801) 587-9542
ming.li@utah.edu

Julie Johnsson
Julie Johnsson
PROGRAM ASSISTANT
Contact Information
(801) 581-6414
julie.johnsson@utah.edu


The Executive Committee includes GCSC directors and representatives from affiliated colleges, each of whom are chosen by member faculty from that college.
Kelly Bricker
Kelly Bricker
COLLEGE OF HEALTH
Chair, Professor, Parks Recreation & Tourism

Brian Codding
Brian Codding
COLLEGE OF SOCIAL & BEHAVIORAL SCIENCE
Assistant Professor, Anthropology

Danielle Endres
Danielle Endres
COLLEGE OF HUMANITIES
Associate Professor, Communication

Ramesh Goeing
Ramesh Goel
COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING
Environmental Engeering

Stephen Goldsmith
Stephen Goldsmith
COLLEGE OF ARCHITECTURE & PLANNING
Associate Professor, City & Metropolitan Planning

Diane Pataki
Diane Pataki
COLLEGE OF SCIENCE
Professor, Biology

Kathleen Ritterbush
Kathleen Ritterbush
COLLEGE OF MINES & EARTH SCIENCE
Assistant Professor, Geology & Geophysics

Robin Craig
Robin Craig
COLLEGE OF LAW
Professor, College of Law

Ex-Officio Members

Cheri Daily
Cheri Daily
DIRECTOR, DEVELOPMENT & EXTERNAL RELATIONS,
OFFICE FOR GLOBAL ENGAGEMENT
Contact Information
cheri.daily@utah.edu

Jim Ehleringer

Jim Ehleringer
DISTINGUISHED PROFESSOR, BIOLOGY
FOUNDING DIRECTOR OF GCSC
Contact Information
jim.ehleringer@utah.edu


Sarah George
Sarah George
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, NATURAL HISTORY
MUSEUM OF UTAH
Contact Information
sgeorge@nhmu.utah.edu

Gregory Lee
Gregory Lee
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, RED BUTTE GARDENS
Contact Information
gregory.lee@redbutte.utah.edu

Myron Willson
Myron Willson
DEPUTY CHIEF SUSTAINABILITY OFFICER
Contact Information
myron.willson@sustainability.utah.edu