People

Brenda B. Bowen
Brenda B. Bowen
DIRECTOR, GCSC
Associate Professor, Geology and Geophysics
(801) 585-5326
brenda.bowen@utah.edu

Steve Burian
Steve Burian
ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR, GCSC
Director, The Water Center
Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
(801) 585-5721
burian@civil.utah.edu

Sarah Hinners
Sarah Hinners
ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR, GCSC
Director, Center for Ecological Planning and Design
Research Assistant Professor, City & Metropolitan Planning
(801) 585-5289
sarah.hinners@utah.edu

Meghan Dovick

Meghan Dovick
INSTRUCTOR
meghan.dovick@utah.edu

 


Julie Johnsson

Julie Johnsson
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
(801) 581-6414, (801) 587-3406
julie.johnsson@utah.edu


Ming Li
ACCOUNTANT
(801) 587-9542
ming.li@utah.edu

Laurie Mecham
ADMINISTRATIVE PROGRAM COORDINATOR
(801) 581-6414
laurie.mecham@utah.edu

The GCSC is the research arm of the University of Utah Sustainability Office. Click here to see all Sustainability Office staff.



The Executive Committee includes GCSC directors and representatives from affiliated colleges, each of whom are chosen by member faculty from that college.
Kelly Bricker
Kelly Bricker
COLLEGE OF HEALTH
Chair, Professor, Parks Recreation & Tourism

Brian Codding
Brian Codding
COLLEGE OF SOCIAL & BEHAVIORAL SCIENCE
Assistant Professor, Anthropology

Robin Craig
Robin Craig
COLLEGE OF LAW
Professor, College of Law

Kevin DeLuca
Kevin DeLuca
COLLEGE OF HUMANITIES
Associate Professor, Environmental Humanities

Ramesh Goeing
Ramesh Goel
COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING
Environmental Engeering

Divya Chandrasekhar

Divya Chandrasekhar
COLLEGE OF ARCHITECTURE & PLANNING
Assistant Professor, City & Metropolitan Planning

Diane Pataki
Diane Pataki
COLLEGE OF SCIENCE
Professor, Biology

Gannet Hallar
Gannet Hallar
COLLEGE OF MINES & EARTH SCIENCE
Associate Professor, Atmospheric Sciences

Advisory Members

Cheri Daily
Cheri Daily
DIRECTOR, DEVELOPMENT & EXTERNAL RELATIONS,
OFFICE FOR GLOBAL ENGAGEMENT
Contact Information
cheri.daily@utah.edu

Jim Ehleringer

Jim Ehleringer
DISTINGUISHED PROFESSOR, BIOLOGY
FOUNDING DIRECTOR OF GCSC
Contact Information
jim.ehleringer@utah.edu


Gregory Lee
Gregory Lee
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, RED BUTTE GARDENS
Contact Information
gregory.lee@redbutte.utah.edu

Mitchell Power
Mitchell Power
NATURAL HISTORY MUSEUM OF UTAH
Contact Information
mitchell.power@geog.utah.edu

Myron Willson
Myron Willson
DEPUTY CHIEF SUSTAINABILITY OFFICER
Contact Information
myron.willson@sustainability.utah.edu